How to get your ideas across to clients

We know all too well the common and frustrating design scenarios clients present us with, such as wanting us to stretch images disproportionally, cramming as much information as possible in a small space so that you need a magnifying glass to read the text, or brushing off design best practices. Yet we seem to always have the same flat rebuttals to throw back, and furthermore, we repeat them time and time again.

I’d like to share with you two quotes that have helped me deal with getting my ideas across to clients.

“Tell me and I will forget. Show me and I might remember. Involve me and I will understand.”
– Chinese Proverb
“You only need three guiding principles: show up, tell the truth and be on time.”
Brian Matt, Founder/CEO, Altitude, Inc.

View source article…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

